Way too much nonsense!!


The last time I published a post was 3 months ago. Not good. Not good at all! The last time this happened 3 months become 6 and that became more than a year. I’d promised myself to write more. Please note, it was a promise to myself, not a new year’s resolution I make just to break it the next day.

Anyway, here we are. 3 months and no post. So what have I been up to? Have I been travelling a lot and having exciting adventures? No. Have I been super busy at my job with a bossy boss? No, my boss is actually really cool! Have I at least been without Internet? Nope! I’ve come to a point where I can’t imagine my life without the world wide web but that’s a story for another day. Or is it? Can you even trust me anymore? Actually, have you ever trusted me to stick to my word? I hope not. Then I’d have to add to the already long list of people I’m disappointing.

Now that all that beating around the bush is done, let’s get to the elephant in the room. What exactly have I been up to? The answer is nothing.  A big fat, lazy, good for nothing NOTHING. I thought I would have more time now to blog than ever. I thought I’d be super-productive and churning out blogs every week until you all got tired and begged me to stop or something equally dramatic happened. But that’s what I thought. Didn’t really translate into action.

I do actually have a lot more time on my hands now than ever. Except for maybe summer holidays during school. I don’t have to worry about exams, or reports or anything. So I don’t have any excuse, let alone a valid one. I’ve been lazy.

The truth is, I’ve always blogged when I’ve had other stuff to do. I’ve blogged when I should’ve been doing other things. I blogged about the other things. Now, without school and exams and due dates, my life is a lot less dramatic than it used to be. Less drama means less ranting, less ranting translates to no blog. So basically I’m now a big old bore and need new challenges.

I always thought I’d be set once I started working. That’s everyone’s dream isn’t it? To have a secure job with money entering your account every month. It’s what we work towards from the time we’re 6. Don’t get me wrong, I absolutely love my job! I’m doing the things what I’ve always dreamed of doing but it’s not something I can blog about.

So, to surmount this new challenge, I turn to you my dear readers. You know how I write, and also what you like to read. How about we try a collaboration. You suggest and I write. I can’t promise that it will  be very good but I do promise to try.

Published by

Manasa Manjunath

Automotive engineering master student from India who has a LITTLE TOO MANY interests in life. I'm not the most knowledgeable person out there but I do have an opinion about things. They need not be right but at least I'm my own person. My areas of interest range from fashion to food and literature to automobiles. I enjoy reading as much I enjoy trekking, traveling and working with cars. I love music but can't sing to save my life. I enjoy theater and have a keen interest in architecture, art, history and how they all come together. Always interested in trying new things and meeting new people. Most important part of my person you ask? Potterhead, Bangalorean and proud!

7 thoughts on “Way too much nonsense!!”

  1. Manasaaa !!! How much i love reading your blog ALL the time.Its the simplest of simple things that you write about which makes it so genial. Please continue writing more about those simple things and thoughrs which usually gets passed unnoticed or unheeded . Good luck 🙂
    Panchi

    Like

  2. It is always like this. Once you start working you tend to procrastinate things dear to you like reading, listening to music or any other hobby. During our student days we think that once we are free of this study and start working we can always find time for other things. But truth is different. Somehow we become more lazy than during our student days. Anyway it was nice to read after a long time.Best of luck.

    Like

  3. As I like this post, I realise that this post is from 2015 😛😂 What happened? For someone who writes this well, should certainly post more often!

    Like

    1. Thank you. You’re too kind. As for what happened, well, honestly I just got lazy. There’s a lot of writing that has happened but all topics were circumstantial & by the time I got round to editing, the post made no sense. Let’s hope your comment is the kick in the behind I need.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’ll find stiff competition from me in the lazy department, I’m known as Garfield the cat amongst family and friends 😂
        Also, it has taken me 28 years to get around to starting my blog and four months into this journey, posting something every week does seem like a herculean task to me too 😛

        As for editing and posting stuff, I think you don’t need to really make sense in each post, we might connect with someone on something almost crazy too! 😁

        So please start blogging again and I hope to read more from you soon. And do not consider this as a kick in the behind, I’m not someone who would kick a girl I’ve just met in the behind. I would maybe give a gentle pat or just squeeze it and wink at you, but that would be inviting trouble. Unless of course, you like that kinda stuff. 😜😂

        Nice meeting you Manasa, my name is Advaita by the way but you can call me Addy or just A. Cheers ☺️👍

        Like

Leave a Reply

